Telephone: 02920 228040 |admin@sfwales.org

Samye Foundation Wales

Mindfulness courses for individuals, groups and businesses

Mindful Friends

We  know that mindfulness can be extremely beneficial to our health and sense of well-being, but it can sometimes feel like an isolated process. With the demands of modern life it can be easy to forget the good habits of mindfulness practise.

Mindful Friends offers on-going support for your mindfulness practise whatever your previous experience of mindfulness. So whether you are using mindfulness Apps at home or perhaps you have attended a mindfulness course and are unsure as to what to do next, or you may be an experienced mindfulness practitioner, Mindful Friends can help you to keep on track with your mindfulness practise so that you can continue to reap the benefits.

Benefits of Mindful Friends includes monthly meet-ups as well as monthly Guided Silent Retreat Days. You can also enjoy 20% discounts on our in-house courses (excluding visiting teachers) and gifts.

Mindful Friends is completely flexible. You can choose to attend the retreat day or meet-up, or both.

 

Mindful Friends Landscape Image

Guided Silent Retreat Days take place between 10 am and 4 pm. Hot food is available to purchase in the Mugs & Momos tea room for as little as £3.50 for a hot potato curry.

Group meet-ups take place between 4.30 pm and 6.30 pm (Please note changes for 2020)

Mindful Friends' days for 2019:  Saturday 21 December

Dates for 2020

Mindful Friends Guided Silent Retreat Days (Sundays 10 am - 4 pm)

Sunday 12 January, Sunday 16 February, Sunday 15 March, Sunday 19 April, Sunday 17 May, Sunday 14 June, Sunday 19 July (More dates to follow in due course)

Mindful Friends Meetings (Fridays 6.30 pm - 8 pm)

Friday 17 January, Friday 28 February, Friday 20 March, Friday 24 April, Friday 29 May, Friday 26 June, Friday 24 July (More dates to follow in due course)

The Tea Room will be open from on Fridays from 8 pm - 9 pm for a Mindful Friends Supper for those who wish to stay after the meeting has finished. The Tea Room has a few hot dishes such as Buddha bowls, curry and Momos. 

 

 

 

You can receive all the benefits of Mindful Friends for £20 per month.

To join Mindful Friends, please use the standing order form below.

Please also email admin@sfwales.org to let us know and our administration volunteers will add you to the list of Mindful Friends.

For non-members who wish to attend monthly meetings only for ongoing support you can book individual meetings here(£5 per meeting)

Standing Order Form

Download Standing Order Form

Please use a reference of MFA/[Your first name and surname initial] e.g. MFA/LorraineH on the standing order so our Finance team can identify the funds.

Copyright 2014 | Samye Foundation Wales is a Registered Charity no: 1122144 & Registered
Co. No: 05901855 (limited by guarantee) | Cancellation Policy | Management Committee | Privacy Policy | Accessibility